Street Style:Hong Kong

While my beloved Durban is experiencing rain and gloom in celebration of Spring I haven’t had a chance to step out and see what everyone’s wearing. I found these photographs which are from  my holiday to Kowloon, Hong Kong  in December 2011 (where it was the beginning of Winter). The people in Hong Kong have a very playful, fun sense of style and I really appreciate how in touch with their inner kids they are. In Hong Kong the people on the street pair anything and everything together and it looks so high fashion at times. I thought it’d be great to share these pictures with all of you! Whilst South Africa and Hong Kong are completely different countries, it’s cool to see the global influence fashion has. So here is a little something different for my South African readers. What do you think about the street style in Hong Kong?

4 thoughts on “Street Style:Hong Kong

Leave a Reply

