Street Style: Cape Town

I just got back from the Architecture ZA 2012 biennial festival held  in Cape Town’s city hall.Wow what a fantastic experience it was, I’m so inspired to connect and create.I spent most days indoors listening to amazing talks centered around the theme “Re-scripting Architecture”-check out a quick round up of the events by CPT Design Junkie.On my final day I had a little bit of time (between eating and leaving for the airport) to check out what people were wearing. The weather was marvelous and with all the creatives out to play, the fashion was energetic and colourful. Cape Townians are alot more comfortable with their identities, nobody seems to stare or find anything particularly odd. Freedom of expression exists in clothes,tattoos and attitude. My only regret is that I didn’t get to stay longer.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

